about us

2006_WPCC PROMO FRANK REDWARD_IMG_FAC_RA
2009_GALLERY+NH_IMG_PROMO_RAW_13.jpg
Museum - Costume and Steam engine.jpg
Exp & Learn.jpg
2015_040_006_OBJ_COLMGMT_RAW (1).png

CONNECT WITH us

WESTERN PLAINS CULTURAL CENTRE STAFF

Operations Coordinator

Bronwyn Brown

Phone: 02 6801 4446

bronwyn.brown@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Administration Assistant

Barbara Smyth

Phone: 02 6801 4442

barbara.smyth@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Customer Service and Online Engagement Officer

Bronwyn Harrison

Phone: 02 6801 4444

bronwyn.harrison@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

CULTURAL DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Cultural Development Coordinator

Jessica Moore

Phone: 02 6801 4432

jessica.moore@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Exhibition and Curator Officer

Kent Buchanan 

Phone: 02 6801 4433

kent.buchanan@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Local Studies Officer

Simone Taylor

Phone: 6801 4436

simone.taylor@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

Curator Officer

Mariam Abboud

Phone: 02 6801 4434

mariam.abboud@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Audience Development Officer

Tammy Pickering

Phone: 6801 4124

tammy.pickering@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Education Officer

Phil Aitken

Phone: 6801 4435

phil.aitken@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

The Cultural Development Team lead the presentation of cultural experiences throughout the region. From the development of exhibitions and education programs to the support of youth theatre, community festivals and creative workshops, the Cultural Development Team is responsible for supporting regional cultural growth and managing the implementation of Dubbo Regional Councils Cultural Plan. 

76 WINGEWARRA STREET

PO BOX 81 DUBBO NSW 2830

 

W. westernplainsculturalcentre.org

E. contact@westernplainsculturalcentre.org

T. 02 6801 4444

F. 02 6801 4449

MUSEUM AND GALLERY OPEN DAILY: 10am - 4pm, until 6pm Friday

CREO CAFE:

8:30am - 4pm Monday to Thursday

8:30am - 6pm Friday

8:00am - 4pm Saturday and Sunday

 

Closed: Good Friday, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day.

 

GENERAL ADMISSION FREE
All visitors must scan and register by QR code, in line with current Government Covid-19 regulations.

Programming support provided by Create NSW