about us

2006_WPCC PROMO FRANK REDWARD_IMG_FAC_RA

 

ABOUT THE WPCC

 

The Western Plains Cultural Centre is a function of Dubbo Regional Council and houses the former collections of the Dubbo Museum and Dubbo Regional Gallery.

READ MORE

2009_GALLERY+NH_IMG_PROMO_RAW_13.jpg

ABOUT THE DUBBO REGIONAL GALLERY

 

Dubbo Regional Gallery features 706m² of exhibition space incorporating four galleries and a space devoted to the moving image.

READ MORE

Museum - Costume and Steam engine.jpg

ABOUT THE DUBBO REGIONAL MUSEUM

The museum collection originated in 1954 in Andy Graham’s backyard shed in Wingewarra Street. It quickly outgrew the premises and the council approved the use of the Drill Hall in Darling Street in 1956 as a museum.

READ MORE

Exp & Learn.jpg

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

READ MORE

2015_040_006_OBJ_COLMGMT_RAW (1).png

FRIENDS OF THE WESTERN PLAINS CULTURAL CENTRE

READ MORE

CONNECT WITH us

Your details were sent successfully!

WESTERN PLAINS CULTURAL CENTRE STAFF

Operations Coordinator

Bronwyn Brown

Phone: 02 6801 4446

bronwyn.brown@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Administration Assistant

Barbara Smyth

Phone: 02 6801 4442

barbara.smyth@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Customer Service and Online Engagement Officer

Bronwyn Harrison

Phone: 02 6801 4444

bronwyn.harrison@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

CULTURAL DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Cultural Development Coordinator

Jessica Moore

Phone: 02 6801 4432

jessica.moore@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Exhibition and Curator Officer

Kent Buchanan 

Phone: 02 6801 4433

kent.buchanan@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Local Studies Officer

Simone Taylor

Phone: 6801 4436

simone.taylor@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

Curator Officer

Mariam Abboud

Phone: 02 6801 4434

mariam.abboud@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Audience Development Officer

Tammy Pickering

Phone: 6801 4124

tammy.pickering@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Education Officer

Phil Aitken

Phone: 6801 4435

phil.aitken@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

The Cultural Development Team lead the presentation of cultural experiences throughout the region. From the development of exhibitions and education programs to the support of youth theatre, community festivals and creative workshops, the Cultural Development Team is responsible for supporting regional cultural growth and managing the implementation of Dubbo Regional Councils Cultural Plan.