about us

2006_WPCC PROMO FRANK REDWARD_IMG_FAC_RA
2009_GALLERY+NH_IMG_PROMO_RAW_13.jpg
Museum - Costume and Steam engine.jpg
Exp & Learn.jpg
2015_040_006_OBJ_COLMGMT_RAW (1).png

CONNECT WITH us

WESTERN PLAINS CULTURAL CENTRE STAFF

Operations Coordinator

Bronwyn Brown

Phone: 02 6801 4446

bronwyn.brown@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Administration Assistant

Barbara Smyth

Phone: 02 6801 4442

barbara.smyth@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Customer Service and Online Engagement Officer

Shanae Gosper

Phone: 02 6801 4444

shanae.gosper@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

CULTURAL DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Cultural Development Coordinator

Jessica Moore

Phone: 02 6801 4432

jessica.moore@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Exhibition and Curator Officer

Kent Buchanan 

Phone: 02 6801 4433

kent.buchanan@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Local Studies Officer

Simone Taylor

Phone: 6801 4436

simone.taylor@mrl.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Curator Officer

Mariam Abboud

Phone: 02 6801 4434

mariam.abboud@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Audience Development Officer

Tammy Pickering

Phone: 6801 4124

tammy.pickering@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

Education Officer

Phil Aitken

Phone: 6801 4435

phil.aitken@dubbo.nsw.gov.au

 

 

The Cultural Development Team lead the presentation of cultural experiences throughout the region. From the development of exhibitions and education programs to the support of youth theatre, community festivals and creative workshops, the Cultural Development Team is responsible for supporting regional cultural growth and managing the implementation of Dubbo Regional Councils Cultural Plan. 

76 WINGEWARRA STREET

PO BOX 81 DUBBO NSW 2830

 

W. westernplainsculturalcentre.org

E. contact@westernplainsculturalcentre.org

T. 02 6801 4444

F. 02 6801 4449

OPEN DAILY: 10am - 4pm

GALLERY CAFE: 9am - 4pm

Open until 6pm Friday Afternoons

 

Closed: Good Friday, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day

The Gallery Cafe also closed Christmas Eve.

 

GENERAL ADMISSION FREE
You can register your visit online or upon arrival at reception. 

(some special exhibitions may be ticketed)

Programming support provided by Create NSW